niombp.blogg.se

Install intel graphics driver fedora
Install intel graphics driver fedora









install intel graphics driver fedora

Section "Device"īusID "PCI:1:0:0" # replace this to yours Either create /etc/X11//nf containing the following or insert it into /etc/X11/nf. Install nvidia-xrunĪccording to their github README.md, I installed nvidia-xrun through # dnf config-manager -add-repo Ĭonfirm X will correctly locate the BusID of the nvidia card.

install intel graphics driver fedora

On next reboot the laptop would use the Intel driver as the “default” driver. The numbers in BusID is what you have seen in lspci | VGA. In /etc/X11/nf, I modifed the Screen section to make X choose the intel driver: Identifier "Intel Graphics" My Intel driver has always been working so I decided to switch to back to the Intel one. What’s up? This is where nvidia-xrun kicks in I could confirm the nvidia driver was working and X was on it. I turned to tty2 using ctrl + alt + F2, checked /var/log/Xorg.0.log and even nvidia-smi and lsmod | grep nvidia. It looks OK but caused me huge trouble: when I rebooted my laptop and waited for SDDM (I use KDE), the entire screen just turned blank black. In section Screen nf might read: Section "Screen" Pay special attention to what Device does it assign to Screen. # dnf update -y # don't reboot at this moment.īefore you ever reboot your machine, take a look at /etc/X11/nf. # dnf install xorg-x11-drv-nvidia-cuda # optional for cuda/nvdec/nvenc support It is as simple as the two or three commands to install the driver: # dnf install xorg-x11-drv-nvidia akmod-nvidia Nevertheless, I will focus on the rpmfusion way. It could also be possible to use ’s repo to successully make nvidia driver run for you. (But my /etc/X11/nf doesn’t exsit in the first place so I just ignore it.) Install nvidia drivers from rpmfusion Confirm what graphics cards I have $ lspci | grep VGAĠ0:02.0 VGA compatible controller: Intel Corporation HD Graphics 530 (rev 06)Ġ1:00.0 3D controller: NVIDIA Corporation GM107M (rev a2) It might hopefully help other people as well. This article serves as a reminder for myself on what did I do to make things work for my Intel/nvidia hybrid laptop. I will instead use nvidia-xrun to utilize the driver. If I don’t get it wrong, I have been trying since F26! Installing the nvidia driver on Fedora has been a painful experience for me.











Install intel graphics driver fedora